When a session becomes outdated and you no longer wish to access it, ThinkHub allows you to delete old sessions. Here’s how:
Select the session you would like to delete. A 'x' will appear over the session name in the right corner. Select this and a box will appear asking if you want to delete the session.
If a session is password protected, it will ask you for the password. If you want to delete a session and you have forgotten the password, you can email firstname.lastname@example.org with the name of the session and the request to delete it.
For bulk deletes, contact email@example.com.